1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 

agenda

Nancy Huston, Dany Laferrière, Nicolas Michaux

Fri 27.03.2015 | 20:00
€ 12 / 10
Le Botanique
Dany Laferrière
Nancy Huston
FR

temps composés

A hedonist if ever there was one, Dany Laferrière developed in L'art presque perdu de ne rien faire (The almost lost art of doing nothing) the need to take one's time. The Haitian and Quebecois writer has nevertheless written profusely, from How to Make Love to a Negro Without Getting Tired (1985) to The Return (Prix Médicis 2009).

For her part, Nancy Huston blends the past and the present in Bad Girl as she addresses the fetus she once was in her mother's belly. Subtitled 'Literature class', this latest book looks back brilliantly at the things, and the people, that fed the author of Fault Lines (Prix Fémina 2006).

In an interview with Jérôme Colin (Moustique, La Première), both writers discuss the surprising possibilities offered up by literature and time, subjects at the heart of the festival: looking back, analyzing the present, but also reinventing oneself, imagining the future and leaving a trace.

Music by Nicolas Michaux punctuates the evening: the former singer of Eté 67 performs two specially created songs for the event, inspired by the authors' most recent work.

 

ORG. Passa Porta, Le Botanique

 

RESERV. 02 218 37 32 botanique.be

Photo: Nancy Huston © Fanny Dion

Bookmark and Share

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 

agenda

Nancy Huston, Dany Laferrière, Nicolas Michaux

ven. 27.03.2015 | 20:00
€ 12 / 10
Le Botanique
Dany Laferrière
Nancy Huston
FR

temps composés

Hédoniste s’il en est, Dany Laferrière a développé dans L’art presque perdu de ne rien faire (Grasset) la nécessité de prendre son temps. L’écrivain haïtien et québécois a néanmoins écrit une œuvre foisonnante, de Comment faire l’amour avec un nègre sans se fatiguer (1985) à L’Enigme du retour, prix Médicis 2009.

Nancy Huston, elle, mélange le passé et le présent dans Bad Girl (Actes Sud), récit dans lequel elle s’adresse au fœtus qu’elle fut dans le ventre de sa mère.  Sous-titré «Classe de littérature», ce dernier livre revient brillamment sur ce, et sur ceux, qui ont nourri l’auteur de Lignes de faille (Prix Fémina 2006).

Au micro de Jérôme Colin (Moustique, La Première), les deux écrivains échangeront sur ces étonnantes possibilités qu’offrent la littérature et le temps, sujets au cœur du festival: revenir en arrière, analyser le présent, mais aussi se réinventer soi, imaginer le futur et laisser une trace.

La musique de Nicolas Michaux rythmera la soirée: l’ancien chanteur d’Eté 67 a spécialement composé deux morceaux pour l’événement, inspirés par les derniers livres des auteurs.

 

ORG. Passa Porta, Le Botanique
 

RESERV. 02 218 37 32 botanique.be

Photo : Nancy Huston © Fanny Dion

Bookmark and Share