A co-writing space at Passa Porta

Are you a writer or translator? Are you working on a project related to writing, illustration, research, publishing, literature in the broadest sense? Would you like to share a workspace? The co-writing space that is opening up at Passa Porta might be the thing for you.

.

Located at Rue Dansaert 46, the International house of literature is home not only to a bookshop but also to two floors of offices and flats reserved for authors in residence, including one for international writers.

Passa Porta is offering you the opportunity to come and share its flexible workspaces that are conducive to encounters: work tables, meeting rooms, silent spaces, a kitchen and library, a coffee machine. From now on you can reserve a workspace to work on a manuscript, a translation, or any project that is more broadly related to creation through writing or publishing.

In concrete terms, our workspace is accessible during office hours, from 09:00 until 18:00. Coffee, tea and water are available

The Passa Porta co-writing space is open to authors and translators from all backgrounds, but also to illustrators, researchers in the field of the humanities, cultural journalists and professionals from the publishing and literary worlds in the broadest sense.

Interested?

Use this form to contact us and tell us about your connection with literature.

If you are selected, you will be able to choose the times (full or half workdays) at which you would like to come and work through our booking system.

Rates

  • Half workday (from 09:00 until 13:00 or from 14:00 until 18:00): 5 euros
  • Full workday (from 09:00 until 18:00): 10 euros

good to know

  • We offer you a quiet workspace to share with the Passa Porta team and the authors in residence.
  • Computer equipment is at your disposal: screens, printer, ...
  • You can consult (only on the spot) the books of the library of Passa Porta and possibly discover new voices.
  • Do not hesitate to take advantage of our pleasant terrace on a sunny day.
  • Unfortunately, our offices do not currently allow us to accommodate people with reduced mobility.

Un nouvel espace de co-writing à Passa Porta

Vous êtes écrivain.e ou traducteur.ice ? Vous avez un projet en lien avec l’écriture, l’illustration, la recherche, l’édition, la littérature au sens large ? Vous souhaitez partager un lieu ? L’espace de co-writing qui s’ouvre à Passa Porta est peut-être fait pour vous.

.

Au numéro 46 de la rue Dansaert, la Maison internationale des littératures héberge non seulement une librairie mais aussi deux étages de bureaux et des appartements réservés aux auteur.ice.s en résidence, dont un accueillant des écrivains internationaux.

Passa Porta vous offre la possibilité de venir partager ses espaces de travail flexibles, propices aux rencontres : tables de travail, salles de réunion, espaces silencieux, cuisine et bibliothèque, machine à café. Vous pouvez désormais y réserver un espace de travail pour avancer dans un manuscrit, vous consacrer à une traduction, ou à tout projet plus largement lié à la création par l’écrit ou l’édition.

Concrètement, nos espaces de travail sont accessibles pendant les heures de bureau, de 9h à 18h. Café, thé et eau fraîche sont mis à disposition.

L’espace de co-écriture Passa Porta est accessible aux auteur.ices et traducteur.ices de tous horizons, mais aussi aux illustrateur.ices, aux chercheuses et chercheurs en sciences humaines, aux journalistes culturel.le.s et aux professionnel.le.s des mondes éditorial et littéraire au sens large.

Intéressé.e ?

Contactez-nous via le formulaire ci-dessous, et expliquez-nous quel lien vous entretenez avec la littérature.

Si votre profil est retenu, vous pourrez choisir les horaires (journées ou demi-journées) auxquels vous souhaitez venir travailler via notre système de réservation.


Tarifs

  • Demi-journée de travail (de 9h à 13h00 ou de 14h00 à 18h) : 5 euros.
  • Journée pleine (de 9h à 18h) : 10 euros.

bon à savoir

  • nous vous offrons un espace de travail calme à partager avec l'équipe de Passa ainsi que les auteurices en résidence.
  • du matériel informatique est à votre disposition : écrans, imprimante, ...
  • vous pouvez consulter (uniquement sur place) les livres de la bibliothèque de Passa Porta et éventuellement découvrir de nouvelles voix.
  • n'hésitez pas à profiter de notre agréable terrasse par jour de beau temps.
  • malheureusement, nos bâtiments ne nous permettent pour l’instant pas d’accueillir des personnes à mobilité réduite.